Series: Uplift Storm Trilogy

Author: David Brin

Arrecife Brillante (1999)
3.87 of 5 Votes: 4
Millennia ago the Five Galaxies decreed the planet Jijo off limits. But in the last thousand years six races have begun resettling Jijo, embracing a pre-industrial life to hide their existence from the Galactics. Overcoming their differences, the Six have built a society based on mutual tolerance...
Brightness Reef (1996)
3.87 of 5 Votes: 4
You cannot ask for a better premise than Uplift. Of all the science fiction series I've read, David Brin has something special here. Uplift is more than just panspermia, because Brin has taken the idea of aliens genetically engineering pre-sapient life to full sapience and wrapped his own entir...
Infinity's Shore (1997)
3.93 of 5 Votes: 2
David Brin is known for inserting current scientific knowledge of cosmos, biology, and evolutionary science both biological and non-biological (albeit at the edges of known science and speculation beyond, but always on scientific principles). The Uplift Storm Trilogyl exemplifies Brin's mastery o...
Heaven's Reach (1999)
3.92 of 5 Votes: 3
Tommorrow is a wide palate, especially when all we really have to guide us is what we have experienced and what we have seen of or read about others' experiences. Darwin once made the now-famous statement about evolutionary biology and the process (uncovered by both he and Russell Wallace) of nat...