Series: The Daughters Of Mannerling

Author: M.C. Beaton

The Folly (1997)
3.71 of 5 Votes: 4
The fourth book in the "Daughters of Mannerling" series is unusual in that author M C Beaton injects a supernatural element into the plot. Although essentially her usual fare of girl meets handsome rich bachelor, this novel feels darker, more sinister in tone than her other romances. Plot:The Bev...
The Deception (1997)
3.66 of 5 Votes: 4
Despite Harry Dever's almost-rape of 2nd eldest sister, Rachel nurses him after riding accident nearby, and hopes their betrothal will ease her family pressure to regain his inheritance, Mannerling estate. When Rachel doubts her wedding, Abigail devises a daring plan but she would have to give up...
The Banishment (1996)
3.57 of 5 Votes: 5
When I want a quick, fun read, I like to pick up one of Marion Chesney/M.C. Beaton's Regency Romances. I can usually blow through one of these in a couple of nights and find them quite entertaining. I thought the Daughters of Mannerling series looked interesting, so I downloaded this first book a...
The Intrigue (1996)
3.52 of 5 Votes: 5
The Daughters of Mannerling is somewhat darker than the other two Marion Chesney series that I've read. Yes, even compared to all the murder and mayhem in The School for Manners. I think the difference is in the sense of maturity. While DoM does contain elements of a comedy of errors, it foregoes...
The Homecoming (1998)
3.78 of 5 Votes: 3
WILL THE LAST BEVERLEY DAUGHTER MARRY FOR MANNERLING?Lizzie is the sixth and youngest daughter of the late Sir Beverely, the patriarch who gambled away their beloved estate, Mannerling. Each of Lizzie's sisters had been entrusted by their ambitious mother to cast lures for the various owners of t...