Share for friends:

Read Series: The Awakening Land

by Author Conrad Richter


The Trees (1991)

When I first read this series about ten years ago, I couldn't stop thinking about it for days, weeks even. This is the first of a really wonderful trilogy about a family that settles in Ohio as the frontier changes from thick forest (The Trees), to farms (The Fields), to small rural communities (...

The Trees (1991) by Conrad Richter