Series: Paul Chavasse

Author: Jack Higgins

Midnight Never Comes (1976)
3.55 of 5 Votes: 4
Paul Chavasse had everything a good agent needed. Flair, ingenuity, a superb intelligence, common sense plus a willingness to kill... Now he was part of the walking wounded. So badly hurt on his last mission they figured he was through. But Chavasse was far from through. A few months of special...
The Keys of Hell (2001)
3.34 of 5 Votes: 2
The Jack Higgins character Paul Chavasse appears in several novels and is essentially a James Bond-style action hero. In this one, he has various cut-throat adventures in eastern Italy and the swamplands of Albania while trying to help a beautiful agent in her quest to recover a priceless religio...
Year of the Tiger (1996)
3.83 of 5 Votes: 3
The New York Times bestselling author returns with another action-packed adventure. In 1962, abrilliant scientist becomes the key to the superpower space race--and the object of a worldwidemanhunt. A maelstrom of Cold War intrigue and espionage, The Year of the Tiger is Higgins at his best.
A Fine Night for Dying (2003)
3.48 of 5 Votes: 5
1969 short Brit thriller a little tame by modern standards..."Dying" was our introduction to prolific author Jack Higgins, a native Irishman heavily influenced by Britain's role in WW-II. In this post-war "thriller", British intelligence agent Paul Chavasse is assigned a case involving a body dis...
Dark Side of the Street (1973)
3.45 of 5 Votes: 2
With commando-like precision, someone was breaking Britain's most notorious prisoners out of jail, and delivering convicted spies back to the Soviets. His code name was The Baron -- there was just one way to trace him: put a secret operative inside the walls and let the Baron get him out. To do ...