Series: Nathaniel Fludd, Beastologist

Author: R.L. LaFevers

The Wyverns’ Treasure (2010)
4 of 5 Votes: 1
What a treat! I never read a book about WYVERNS before, so this story was pretty cool! The series itself keeps getting better every time I take a look at it too. It's funny, mysterious, and I love how Nate is quickly starting to grow as a Beastologist. Not only that, but in this volume, we learn ...
The Basilisk’s Lair (2010)
3.95 of 5 Votes: 5
Nathaniel Fludd is turning out to be a Beastologist that honors his family lineage. In this adventure Nate, Aunt Phil and his small gremlin friend Greasle travel to Niger to return a rare basilisk back to his/her lair. Dangerous beast these creatures are, but no match for Nathaniel Fludd. Sadly t...
The Flight of the Phoenix (2009)
3.75 of 5 Votes: 5
After reading LaFevers' Theodosia Throckmorton series, I was excited to dig into her Nathaniel Fludd books. I was disappointed.The first book in the series is written on a much lower level than the Theodosia Throckmorton books. I would classify "The Flight of the Phoenix" as a middle reader as op...
Flight of the Phoenix (2009)
3.75 of 5 Votes: 3
For a young man who has only ever "felt the smallest beginning of an adventerous spark," finding himself in the custody of an aunt whom he never knew about after the loss of his parents, Nathaniel is in for the adventure of a lifetime: the birth of a Phoenix, which only happens every 500 years! ...