Share for friends:

Read Series: Mythago Wood

by Author Robert Holdstock


The Bone Forest (1992)

A collection of eight short stories set in a mystical wood features a snow woman, a scientist succumbing to an age-old madness, roaming demons, conjurers working their pagan magic, and more.

The Bone Forest (1992) by Robert Holdstock

Merlin's Wood (1994)

Martin and Rebecca return to the outskirts of Brocéliande, an enchanted forest in Brittany where they grew up as children approximately 15 years earlier. They have returned for the funeral of their mother. Despite being warned to leave by family and local friends, they stay to settle the estate a...

Merlin's Wood (1994) by Robert Holdstock

The Hollowing (2005)

A NOVEL IN THE WORLD FANTASY AWARD-WINNING MYTHAGO CYCLERyhope Wood, Mythago Wood, is the great forest steeped in mystery, whose heart contains secrets that change all who come there.Alex Bradley is a damaged and visionary child. Little does he know that the distorted creations of his mind are al...

The Hollowing (2005) by Robert Holdstock

Lavondyss (2004)

4.5 stars, really, but I'm rounding up on account of Robert Holdstock's very heady signature cocktail of Carl Jung and Joseph Campbell. Only it's not a cocktail at all, but a visionary paste made of viscous golden sap mashed up with wildwood and heartwood, berries and blossoms, vivid algae and fo...

Lavondyss (2004) by Robert Holdstock

Mythago Wood (2003)

ORIGINALLY POSTED AT Fantasy Literature.After his post-WWII convalescence in France, Steven Huxley is returning to his family's home on the edge of Ryhope Wood, a patch of ancient forest, in Britain. For as long as Steven remembers, his father, who recently died, had been so obsessed with the for...

Mythago Wood (2003) by Robert Holdstock