Series: Isabel Dalhousie

Author: Alexander McCall Smith

The Novel Habits of Happiness (2015)
3.81 of 5 Votes: 3
The 10th book in this beloved author's consistently bestselling series featuring his insatiably curious, ever-delightful Edinburgh philosopher and amateur sleuth who now takes on a case like none she's had before: one with paranormal implications.      From a small town outside Edinburgh comes t...
The Careful Use of Compliments (2007)
3.77 of 5 Votes: 2
Rating: 3.5* of fiveThe Book Report: Isabel Dalhousie, wealthy old-Edinburgh-family woman, art collector, philosopher, editrix of The Journal of Applied Ethics, lover of a beautiful younger musician, single mother.Wait...what?!My Review: This is the fourth Isabel Dalhousie novel, as I am pleased ...
The Sunday Philosophy Club (2005)
3.36 of 5 Votes: 2
Alexander McCall Smith is best known for his No. 1 Ladies' Detective Agency series, of which I am a fan. He has another series featuring Isabel Dalhousie, a cultured and wealthy Scottish lady (and I use the term advisedly), which sounds far more like my usual preference than a genial African woma...