Series: Coming To America

Author: Robin Lee Hatcher

Patterns of Love (2001)
4.13 of 5 Votes: 2
My dear Beth, Though Uppsala, Iowa, takes its name from a city in my native Sweden, life here is different from what I have known. With my parents’ blessing, I have taken employment in the home of Mr. Bridger, a dairy farmer, caring for his ill mother and two young, orphaned nieces. It is most un...
Promised to Me (2003)
4 of 5 Votes: 2
Promised to Me is book four in the Coming to America series. I believe all the books are about some sort of mail-ordered-bride or another. Promised to Me told the story of a young man and woman in love who separated for a time because of the man’s desire to make a life for them in America. He pro...