Series: Braided Path

Author: Chris Wooding

The Skein of Lament (2004)
3.99 of 5 Votes: 2
The second novel in the Braided Path trilogy picks up the story a few years after the end of the Weavers of Saramyr. The initial action takes place on the distant continent of Okhamba as a group of explorers are pursued from the depths of the rainforest having discovered some crucial information ...
The Weavers of Saramyr (2004)
3.79 of 5 Votes: 2
In many ways the first novel in the Braided Path trilogy is a fairly standard epic fantasy novel but it does have a few distinctive touches. It isn't the first epic fantasy series to be set in a world largely inspired by feudal Japan, but it's still a nice change from the default medieval Europea...
The Ascendancy Veil (2006)
3.99 of 5 Votes: 1
The final novel in the Braided Path trilogy manages to successfully build upon the previous two novels to produce a largely satisfying conclusion to the series. At the end of the previous book the Weavers seemed to have delivered a devastating blow to their opponents. As we pick up the story a fe...